THE EUROPE TRIP 2015

I have never been much of a tIMG_2949raveller. I used to visit a lot of places with my parents but like a typical tourist I would just go see the “touristy” places , get back to the hotel, eat and go to sleep. Maybe click some selfies if the sun helped. However, a recent trip to Europe changed all of that.

So, my parents decided to take me to Europe in June. Hands down, the single best trip of my existence. We could only spend around 10 days there but every day was like a dream. This was my first trip abroad and I gained such an amazing insight to the lives and cultures of other countries. I loved the trip. I still dream about the trip. I just want to get my ass back to Europe.

So what is it that made me fall in love with that beautiful continent? Well, the people for instance are really nice. The cities are clean, the food is good and the land, in general is beautiful. I learned a lot about myself during this trip and one of it was that I liked travelling. As a traveller. Not as a tourist. I liked taking photographs. Not just my photos, but of buildings, rivers, lakes, mountains, other people, streets etc. I just love the feeling of walking around a place, getting lost, panicking, looking everywhere, losing hope and then finding a landmark you recognise and getting back on track. I love the way people would smile at me, I love the idea that there are many strangers out there whom I could maybe meet and smile at or maybe chat with. I love knowing that I can go into any city and be a part of it, learn about it, click photos of it and then fly to another equally amazing city. All this gives me hope and a direction in life.

Travel, I realized is the one thing that can sustain the peaceΒ in me. It paves a path for me; inspires me.

IMG_3343So I wonder… If a trip to Germany, Switzerland and Paris could do this to me, what would I be like if I travel the whole world? I can only wonder!

I shall write more about the beautiful places I visited in my upcoming blogs. Hope I do justice to them. Fingers crossed!

Hey, let's talk. Comment here :)

